Databases

Untitled Document

  What is Database?

 Databases are a good search tool when you begin research. They contain a variety of sources such as articles, conference proceedings, newspapers, charts, reports and reviews.  

 

 

JSTOR (Campus Wide)
 JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over 1000 leading core scholarly journals covering Business, Finance, Economics, Mathematics, Statistics, Language, Law, Religion, Philosophy, Anthropology, History, Geography, Biological Sciences, Political Sciences and Education, as well as selected monographs and other valuable materials. The entire corpus is full-text searchable. Key Features of JSTOR are: 1. More than 1,000 journal titles, 2. More than 4,000 participants, 3. More than 4 million articles, 4. More than 21 million pages, 5. Starts from volume 1 of each journal, 6. Issues scanned cover to cover.

Pakistan Lawsite (Library Only)
 This resource ensemble the idea of LAW ONLINE. This is a one-stop resource site for statutes, rules, and cases relating to Pakistan. This site is one of its kind and houses all the federal and provincial statutes and cases related to these statutes. Taxation, service, copyright, estate planning, labour and all kinds of fiscal statutes are covered in this site. Moreover, there are more than 1200 essays and writing and other legal documents available here. It also houses all the journals of PLD publishers including PLD, SCMR, CLC, PCrLJ, PTD, PLC CLD and YLR.
Annual Reviews (Campus Wide)

 Since 1932, Annual Reviews has offered comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 46 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.

 Each year, Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide researchers to the principal contributions of their field and help them keep up to date in their area of research. Each article is its own search engine, providing a gateway to the essential primary research literature referenced within each topic.

Cambridge Journals (Campus Wide)
 Cambridge University Press’s collection of nearly 209 leading journal titles in Linguistics, Politics, Medicine, Science, Technology, Social Science and Humanities.
Emeralds (Campus Wide)
Emerald is a long established publisher with over 200 titles in the fields of management, information science and engineering. All of Emerald research journals are peer-reviewed to ensure the highest quality. HEC has provided access to 150 of the total journal titles. You can view by clicking @ Journals Listing.  
INFORMS Journals (Campus Wide)
 The Institute for Operations Research and Management Sciences (INFORMS) is the largest professional society in the world for professionals in the field of Operations Research. INFORMS publishes 15 scholarly journals that describe the latest OR/MS methods and applications and a magazine with news from across the profession.
OXFORD Academic (Campus Wide) Limited Access
 Oxford University Press (OUP) publishes the highest quality journals and delivers this research to the widest possible audience. We consider our role in the academic community to extend to the publishing we do on behalf of societies. We publish over 300 journals in the humanities, social sciences, law, science, and medicine, two-thirds of which are published in partnership with learned and professional societies. Societies want to publish with OUP because we understand and can deliver on shared strategic goals for their titles.
SpringerLink (Campus Wide)
 Over two thousand journals on computer science, mathematics, physics and astronomy, life sciences, chemical sciences, medicine, engineering, geosciences, environmental sciences, law and economics.
Taylor & Francis Journals (Campus Wide)
 Taylor & Francis has grown rapidly over the last two decades to become a leading international academic publisher. More than 1000 journal titles in a full range of disciplines are included in this online collection. 
University of Chicago Press (Campus Wide)
 Chicago Journals Online is a searchable online portal to vital scholarship ranging from the latest research in a wide range of subjects to historical content dating from the founding of the University of Chicago Press in 1892. The redesigned Chicago Journals Online offers key features such as e-TOC alerts by e-mail or RSS and publish-when-ready articles before print publication. The UCP publishes nearly fifty scholarly journals and annuals, many on behalf of some of the world's most prestigious societies.
 Wiley Online Library (Campus Wide)
 Wiley Online Library hosts over 1400 journals, including all titles formerly offered on Blackwell Synergy. It provides combined full text access from Wiley InterScience and Balckwell journals in life sciences, medicine/health, ecology, accountancy, finance, economics, chemistry, cultural studies (especially Asian studies, African studies, Australian studies, and international studies), development issues, education, engineering, humanities and social sciences, life sciences, management studies, mathematics and statistics, and medical, veterinary and health sciences. This extensive archive makes Wiley Online Library one of the world's premiere web portals for social science, humanities, scientific, technical, medical, and scholarly content.
 Proquest Dissertations and Theses Global (Campus Wide)
 ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.

© Copyright UMT, 2015. All Rights reserved.

Back to Top Website Credits: OCM-UMT